Skip to main content

Approval workflow

The workflow screen allows you to view, add to, and update the list of created workflows.

Approval workflow list​

Accessing the screen​

In the left sidebar menu, click [Operation] -> [Approval workflow].

Image from Gyazo

Field descriptions​

Image from Gyazo

FieldDescription
IDUnique ID of the workflow (automatically assigned).
NameName of the workflow.
Status"Enabled" or "disabled".

Batch actions​

Image from Gyazo

You can perform the following batch actions by selecting multiple workflows using the checkboxes in the left-most column.

ButtonDescription
EnableEnables the selected workflows.
DisableDisables the selected workflows.
DeleteDeletes the selected workflows.

Approval workflow editor - Basic settings​

Accessing the screen​

In the left sidebar menu, click [Operation] -> [Approval workflow].

Image from Gyazo

On the workflow list screen, click the name of the workflow you want to edit.

Image from Gyazo

Item descriptions​

Basic settings​

Image from Gyazo

ItemDescription
NameName of the workflow.
  • Enable or disable the workflow by selecting the corresponding radio button. Disabled workflows cannot be used.
E-mail notificationOption to receive an e-mail notification when content is approved or rejected.
  • Don't notify: You will not receive notifications.
  • Notify: If you select this option, specify the recipient e-mail address(es) in the field below. For multiple recipients, enter each address on a new line.
RestrictionSelect the user group(s) allowed to both approve and request workflows. This is different from the [Permission Settings] for groups.
  • [No selection]: All editors of the target content are allowed to use this function.

Target content(s)​

Select the contents you want to use the workflow for.

fetched from Gyazo

E-mail settings​

Image from Gyazo

FieldDescription
SubjectSubject line for the workflow request message.
BodyBody text of the request message.

Actions​

Image (fetched from Gyazo)

ButtonDescription
UpdateApplies the changes made in the [Basic settings] tab.
DeleteDeletes the current workflow.

Approval workflow editor - Flow settings​

Accessing the screen​

In the left sidebar menu, click [Operation] -> [Approval workflow].

Image from Gyazo

On the workflow list screen, click the name of the workflow you want to edit.

Image from Gyazo

On the workflow editor screen, click the [Flow settings] tab.

Image from Gyazo

Item descriptions​

Image from Gyazo

Item/ButtonDescription
Approver group nameDisplay name when the workflow is selected on the content editor screen.
Delete groupDeletes the approver group.
One-time URLSelecting this option enables you to approve and revert content within a temporary preview screen.
Approver settingsSpecify the approver(s).
  • Group: All members of the group are allowed to approve the workflow.
  • Member: Only the selected member can approve the workflow.
E-mail notificationEnabling this option sends a notification e-mail to the approver(s) when content has been configured and updated via the workflow.
DeleteDeletes the current approver settings.
Add (1)Adds a new approver to the corresponding approver group.
Add (2)Adds a new approver group.
UpdateApplies the changes made in the [Flow settings] tab.

Support

If you have any other questions, please contact us or check out Our Slack Community.